The University of Georgia - Honors Program
honors network

Student Portal

applications & forms

For Prospective Students

For Current Students

Margaret A. "Meg" Amstutz named dean of the Morehead Honors College

Margaret A. “Meg” Amstutz, an experienced higher education administrator known for guiding significant University of Georgia initiatives, has been named dean of the Jere W. Morehead Honors College, effective August 1. Since February, Dr. Amstutz has led the Honors College in an interim role, overseeing operations as well as the campus-wide Center for Undergraduate Research Opportunities and the Foundation Fellowship, the university’s top academic scholarship. Above, she joins Morehead Honors College Ambassadors at the spring 2022 Thank A Donor Day.

curo foundation fellows

Explore all that undergraduate research has to offer through CURO and learn about UGA's top research scholarship for undergraduates, the CURO Honors Scholarship.

The Foundation Fellowship, UGA's premier academic undergraduate scholarship, places students in a community of similarly dedicated scholars. It was founded in 1972 by UGA Foundation trustees.



2021 Schwarzman Scholar

Our award-winning Honors students include Schwarzman, Udall, Goldwater, Knight-Hennessy, Churchill, and Beinecke scholars, including Schwarzman Scholar Zakiyya Ellington, above.

Social Media

Follow HonorsatUGA on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Student Profiles

Meet our Fulbright Scholars and our Boren Scholars.

Support our students

Make a Gift!
Make a gift!
Donate Now!